We’d hate to see any of our valued WebinarNinja members cancel their account. However, if you want to cancel your account, we make it super easy inside of WebinarNinja. Just navigate to ‘My Account’ at the top right-hand corner of the screen.
On the bottom of your Account Information page, click the red “CANCEL SUBSCRIPTION” button to proceed.
You will be taken to the last step of the cancellation process which is a quick cancellation form. By knowing why awesome people like you gave us a try, but are canceling, we can greatly improve our product and overall experience. This should take no more than a few minutes to complete. When you are done with the form, you can then hit the red “CANCEL SUBSCRIPTION” button on the bottom of the page to finalize the cancellation.
- Because we want you to fully utilize WebinarNinja, we will keep your account active until the end of your current billing cycle.
- When your cancellation is finalized, you will no longer will be billed, your account will be inactive and deleted at the end of your billing cycle.
- All data and contacts will be removed from our database. Please make sure you have exported your registrant information before canceling.
- Cancellation is irreversible.
- If you want to hang on a little longer, just hit the green button instead.
And that’s it. We hope to see you again one day and we wish every success!